Lately…

19 May

May has kicked my butt. Also, didn’t May just start? I’m behind in a big way, but committed to clawing my way back. Here’s what’s been happening lately. Stay tuned for a slew of new recipes!

1. We moved! And, as of last weekend, have (most of) our boxes unpacked. Phew.

2. I ran my first half marathon (and first road race, period). Also a “phew” moment. I’ll be living on my bed until my legs work again.

3. Mother’s Day happened, and I borrowed from some stellar recipes for brunch inspiration. I’d highly recommend:

  • Baked Eggs with Chorizo and Potatoes– From Food & Wine, this recipe is spicy, savory and perfect for a crowd. Because every brunch needs eggs.
  • Buttermilk Biscuits– Easy and so delicious. Because every brunch needs eggs…and biscuits.
  • Italian Cream Cake– The Pioneer Woman can do no wrong in my book. This cake was just. so. good. Even if you don’t like coconut, you will in this cake.

DSC_1901

Wishing you a great week ahead! xo

 

2 Responses to “Lately…”

  1. Juanie Uribe May 19, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    Hola Jackie!

    Being that I was one of the lucky ones to partake in the Bruch – I can vouche that all the above was “excellent” !!! Not only are you a great cook, but you are quite the photographer!

    Love you much! juanie uribe

Leave a Reply

